Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Charles Katsiaficas Director of Athletics, Men's Basketball Coach, Chair of Physical Education Dept.
909-621-8423 charles.katsiaficas@pomona.edu
Lisa Beckett Senior Woman Administrator
909-621-8428 lbeckett@pomona.edu
Barbara Sangsland Office Manager, Administrative Assistant
909-621-8016 barbara.sangsland@pomona.edu
Michelle Johnston Administrative Assistant
909-621-8016 michelle.johnston@pomona.edu
Brandon Johnson Director of Intramurals, Club Sports and Recreation
909-621-8420 brandon.johnson@pomona.edu
Jeremy Kniffin Sports Information Director
909-607-3737 jeremy.kniffin@pomona.edu
Bernard Walker Golf Coach, Facility Manager
909-607-7372 bernard.walker@pomona.edu
Kirk Jones Head Athletic Trainer
909-607-2473 kjones@pomona.edu
Becky Roark Assistant Athletic Trainer
909-607-2473 rebecca.roark@pomona.edu
Matt Wilson Assistant Athletic Trainer
909-607-2473 mjw04747@pomona.edu
Bob Tompson Running Backs Coach; Equipment Manager
909-621-8421 robert.tompson@pomona.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Pericolosi Baseball Coach
909-621-8422 frank.pericolosi@pomona.edu
Jake Ayers Assistant Baseball Coach
Jacob.Ayers@pomona.edu
Gabriel Chandler Assistant Baseball Coach
gabriel.chandler@pomona.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kathy Connell Women's Basketball Coach
909-607-2247 kathleen.connell@pomona.edu
Dominick Copas Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
dominick.copas@pomona.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Charles Katsiaficas Director of Athletics, Men's Basketball Coach, Chair of Physical Education Dept.
909-621-8423 charles.katsiaficas@pomona.edu
Scott Waterman Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
909-621-8423 scott.waterman@pomona.edu
Shawn Lokar Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Roger Caron Head Football Coach
909-607-1826 roger.caron@pomona.edu
John Walsh Associate Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator
909-621-8693 john.walsh@pomona.edu
Kyle Weiss Quarterbacks/Director of Football Operations
Kyle.Weiss@pomona.edu
Bob Tompson Running Backs Coach; Equipment Manager
909-621-8421 robert.tompson@pomona.edu
Mike Khoshkbariie Offensive Line Coach
Jon Hart Outside Linebackers Coach
RJ Maki Wide Receivers Coach
Roger Ollano Defensive Backs Coach
Chris Acosta Defensive Line Coach
Cory Gaff Inside Linebackers Coach

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bernard Walker Golf Coach, Facility Manager
909-607-7372 bernard.walker@pomona.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sarah Queener Women's Lacrosse Coach
315-719-7038 sarah.queener@pomona.edu
Sylvia Queener Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach
Kayla McCulley Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Basso Interim Women's Soccer Head Coach
909-607-9268 anthony.basso@pomona.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Swartz Men's Soccer Coach
909-607-2771 william.swartz@pomona.edu
Dan Sheridan Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
626-818-8840 Coachdansheridan@gmail.com
Jerome Millet Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
Evan Loomis Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
Dalton Sweaney Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
JoAnne Ferguson Softball Coach
909-607-5439 joanne.ferguson@pomona.edu
Glenn Gillespie Assistant Softball Coach
Amy Lwin Assistant Softball Coach
John Walsh Assistant Softball Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jean-Paul Gowdy Men's and Women's Swim and Dive Coach
909-607-4486 Jean-Paul.Gowdy@pomona.edu
Sara Hollar Assistant Swimming Coach
909-607-4485 sara.hollar@pomona.edu
Brendan Eggers Assistant Swimming Coach
Miranda King Diving Coach
Miranda.King@pomona.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jean-Paul Gowdy Men's and Women's Swim and Dive Coach
909-607-4486 Jean-Paul.Gowdy@pomona.edu
Sara Hollar Assistant Swimming Coach
909-607-4485 sara.hollar@pomona.edu
Brendan Eggers Assistant Swimming Coach
Miranda King Diving Coach
Miranda.King@pomona.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ann Lebedeff Women's Tennis Coach
909-607-2492 alebedeff@pomona.edu
Andrew Cohn Assistant Women's Tennis Coach
andrew.cohn@pomona.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Bickham Men's Tennis Coach
909-621-8427 steve.bickham@pomona.edu
Frankie Allinson Assistant Men's Tennis Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirk Reynolds Women's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
909-621-8429 kreynolds@pomona.edu
Natashia Harris Assistant Women's Track and Field Coach
Travis Jones
Emma DeLira Assistant Women's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirk Reynolds Women's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
909-621-8429 kreynolds@pomona.edu
Emma DeLira Assistant Women's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Boston Men's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
909-607-3819 pomonapitzerxctf@gmail.com
Josh Allen Assistant Track and Field Coach
Tran Howell Assistant Track and Field Coach
Robert Neely Assistant Cross Country/Track and Field Coach
pomonapitzerxctf@gmail.com

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Boston Men's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
909-607-3819 pomonapitzerxctf@gmail.com
Robert Neely Assistant Cross Country/Track and Field Coach
pomonapitzerxctf@gmail.com

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Valerie Cowan Volleyball Coach
909-607-6329 valerie.cowan@pomona.edu
Catie Logan Assistant Volleyball Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Rodriguez Men's & Women's Water Polo Coach
(909) 607-4484 alexander.rodriguez@pomona.edu
Kristin McKown Assistant Women's Water Polo Coach
Tamara Perea Assistant Women's Water Polo Coach
Tamara.perea27@gmail.com

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Rodriguez Men's & Women's Water Polo Coach
(909) 607-4484 alexander.rodriguez@pomona.edu
Chris Gielen Associate Men's Water Polo Head Coach
cdgielen@yahoo.com
Cody Moore Assistant Men's Water Polo Coach

Name Title Phone E-Mail