Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lesley Irvine Director of Athletics
909-621-8016 lesley.irvine@pomona.edu
Lisa Beckett Associate Director of Athletics and Compliance Coordinator/SWA
909-621-8428 lbeckett@pomona.edu
Barbara Sangsland Office Manager, Administrative Assistant
909-621-8016 barbara.sangsland@pomona.edu
Michelle Johnston Administrative Assistant
909-621-8016 michelle.johnston@pomona.edu
Brandon Johnson Director of Intramurals, Club Sports and Recreation
909-621-8420 brandon.johnson@pomona.edu
Jeremy Kniffin Sports Information Director
909-607-3737 jeremy.kniffin@pomona.edu
Bernard Walker Golf Coach, Facility Manager
909-607-7372 bernard.walker@pomona.edu
Bob Tompson Tight Ends Coach, Equipment Manager
909-621-8421 robert.tompson@pomona.edu
Kirk Jones Head Athletic Trainer
909-607-2473 kjones@pomona.edu
Rebecca Roark Assistant Athletic Trainer
909-607-2473 rebecca.roark@pomona.edu
Matt Wilson Assistant Athletic Trainer
909-607-2473 mjw04747@pomona.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Pericolosi Baseball Coach
909-621-8422 frank.pericolosi@pomona.edu
Gabriel Chandler Assistant Baseball Coach
Jake Ayers Assistant Baseball Coach
Jacob.Ayers@pomona.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kathy Connell Women's Basketball Coach
909-607-2247 kathleen.connell@pomona.edu
Dominick Copas Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
909-607-2247 dominick.copas@pomona.edu
Raquel Viramontes Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Charles Katsiaficas Men's Basketball Coach
909-621-8423 charles.katsiaficas@pomona.edu
Scott Waterman Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
909-621-8423 scott.waterman@pomona.edu
Shawn Lokar Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Roger Caron Head Football Coach
909-607-1826 roger.caron@pomona.edu
John Walsh Associate Head Football Coach/Defensive Coordinator
909-621-8693 john.walsh@pomona.edu
CJ Robertson Director of Football Operations
909-607-1826 christopher.robertson@pomona.edu
Bob Tompson Tight Ends Coach, Equipment Manager
909-621-8421 robert.tompson@pomona.edu
Brian Carroll Defensive Line Coach/Special Teams Coordinator
brian.carroll@pomona.edu
Jon Hart Outside Linebackers Coach
Jake Caron Quarterbacks Coach
RJ Maki Wide Receivers Coach
Roger Ollano Defensive Backs Coach
Marv Williams Running Backs Coach

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bernard Walker Golf Coach, Facility Manager
909-607-7372 bernard.walker@pomona.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sarah Queener Women's Lacrosse Coach
315-719-7038 sarah.queener@pomona.edu
Sylvia Queener Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Scanlon Women's Soccer Coach
909-607-9268 jennifer.scanlon@pomona.edu
Tony Basso Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
909-607-9268 anthony.basso@pomona.edu
David Nolan Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Swartz Men's Soccer Coach
909-607-2771 william.swartz@pomona.edu
Dan Sheridan Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
626-818-8840 Coachdansheridan@gmail.com
Dalton Sweaney Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
JoAnne Ferguson Softball Coach
909-607-5439 joanne.ferguson@pomona.edu
Glenn Gillespie Assistant Softball Coach
Amy Lwin Assistant Softball Coach
John Walsh Assistant Softball Coach
Lynette Velasquez Assistant Softball Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jean-Paul Gowdy Men's and Women's Swim and Dive Coach
909-607-4486 Jean-Paul.Gowdy@pomona.edu
Meghan Sisson Assistant Swimming Coach
Miranda King Diving Coach
Miranda.King@pomona.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jean-Paul Gowdy Men's and Women's Swim and Dive Coach
909-607-4486 Jean-Paul.Gowdy@pomona.edu
Meghan Sisson Assistant Swimming Coach
Miranda King Diving Coach
Miranda.King@pomona.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ann Lebedeff Women's Tennis Coach
909-607-2492 alebedeff@pomona.edu
Andrew Cohn Assistant Women's Tennis Coach
909-607-2492 andrew.cohn@pomona.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Bickham Men's Tennis Coach
909-621-8427 steve.bickham@pomona.edu
Nicholas Ballou Assistant Men's Tennis Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirk Reynolds Women's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
909-621-8429 kreynolds@pomona.edu
Natashia Harris Assistant Women's Track and Field Coach
John Holladay Assistant Women's Track and Field Coach
Emma DeLira Assistant Women's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirk Reynolds Women's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
909-621-8429 kreynolds@pomona.edu
Emma DeLira Assistant Women's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Boston Men's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
909-607-3819 pomonapitzerxctf@gmail.com
Robert Neely Assistant Men's Cross Country/Track and Field Coach
pomonapitzerxctf@gmail.com
Josh Allen Assistant Men's Track and Field Coach
Tran Howell Assistant Men's Track and Field Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Boston Men's Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
909-607-3819 pomonapitzerxctf@gmail.com
Robert Neely Assistant Men's Cross Country/Track and Field Coach
pomonapitzerxctf@gmail.com

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Valerie Townsend Volleyball Coach
909-607-6329 vgc04747@pomona.edu
Catie Logan Assistant Volleyball Coach
Chris Hynes Assistant Volleyball Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex La Interim Head Water Polo Coach
(909) 607-4484 alex.la@pomona.edu
Alex Rodriguez Men's & Women's Water Polo Coach
(909) 607-4484 alexander.rodriguez@pomona.edu
Tamara Perea Assistant Women's Water Polo Coach
Tamara.perea27@gmail.com
Ivan Ivovic Assistant Water Polo Coach
Josh Hower Assistant Water Polo Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex La Interim Head Water Polo Coach
(909) 607-4484 alex.la@pomona.edu
Alex Rodriguez Men's & Women's Water Polo Coach
(909) 607-4484 alexander.rodriguez@pomona.edu
Erick Gonzalez
Ivan Ivovic Assistant Water Polo Coach
Josh Hower Assistant Water Polo Coach

Name Title Phone E-Mail